Franz Schubert / Chamber Music


A word could summarize his work: “however”. Because Schubert,
so unrecognized during his life,
composed treasures of melodies.
They give expression, by sweet tonality changes, to the paradox of human feelings : sadness and beauty, fleeting happiness, tenacious misfortune.
The selected works are classified
in an order which respects a double progression: according to the formation,
and above all according to emotion. 




Fantasia for 4 hands, Opus 103 D 940

Arpeggione Sonata, D 821

Piano Trio No. 2, Opus 100 D 929

String Quartet No. 4, D 46

Quartettsatz, D 703

String Quartet No. 14 “Death and the Maiden”, D 810

String Quintet, D 956, Posthumous Opus 163

chamber music